Skip to main content

PA150- Health and social care professional and personal assistant

  • Female, aged 41
  • Speaks: English
  • Can help with: Transport; Personal Hygiene; Personal Care; Help getting in and out of bed; Cleaning; Support with Activities; Support with Work or Study; Sitter / short breaks; Cooking
  • Has: Current DBS/CRB check
  • Can travel to: All
Personal statement

My Name is Andrea Laity, I have worked in the Health and social care profession for many years, My previous and current employment experience details are as follows 

I have worked in the Health and Social Care profession for many years, my background carer existed  as an auxiliary nurse then I had a break in my carer and tried other optional professions,I am a committed individual who abides by all regulations set out in the health and social care sector, I take the approach to persona centered care importantly ensuring that the individual meets all there independent needs and goals set out in there care plan.  

In the most recent years, I worked in to care companies, my job role existed personal care, domestic role, administer medication, assist with personal and social care, working along side individuals families, working alongside other professionals for individuals to reach there personal health goals and independent needs

I have undergone all training  that complies with the most recent care laws and policies this ensures I have obtained the most up to date and correct knowledge in health and social care.

My training exists of Adult Safeguarding, Administration of medication L2, First Aid,Lifting and Handling, Hoisting and Stand-aid L2, Health and food Hygiene,KOSH L2, Dementia awareness, this has given me a great satisfaction and a deeper understanding of Knowledge and correct procedures.

I would be happy to work alongside others in my local areas, I would also be happy to undergo any further that is required for individuals and employment. 

About the PA

The PA has...
Current DBS/CRB check
Contact Information
To see contact information, please sign in or register
Age
41
Gender
Female
Is a smoker?
Yes

Availability

Notes

I would prefer to work week days only, this reason is I have family commitments at the weekend.

Salary / Other information

Can work with ages
4 - 16; 16 - 25; 25 - 55; 55 - 75; 75+
Back to top